index
archives
profile
bally
ivillage
esteem
calories
coach
notes
email
book
dland
RP Designs

William Hung is my Hero(2004-04-0912:27 p.m.

No flu. I feel pretty good now, actually. As for the diet, I've come to the conclusion that I've probably been using this extra hundred pounds I've been carrying for years as a shell to protect me from the uncertainties of real life. Because being fat makes me miss out on a lot of things in life, I've probably been using it as a barrier from the outside world. Therefore, in order to lose weight, I have to learn to be more confident and comfortable with society. The only problem is, when you're a hundred pounds overweight, how do you (no pun intended) fit in (especially in a glamour-obsessed town such as Miami)? I know that somehow, before I get to Point B, I have to be accepting of the fact that I'm at Point A. I should probably buy a copy of that "I am Beautiful" song by Christina Aguilera, even though I usually don't listen to mainstream pop. I'm more of a Coldplay/White Stripes/Yeah Yeah Yeahs kind of girl, with the occasional Norah Jones thrown in for balance. I'm one of those people who watches "American Idol" not for the music, but just to laugh at the first auditions. William Hung is my hero, because he has the kind of confidence I'm talking about. If I were as confident as he is, I might actually lose this hundred pounds. Even if I didn't, I would regret nothing at all.

last ~ next