index
archives
profile
bally
ivillage
esteem
calories
coach
notes
email
book
dland
RP Designs

Grits, Bacon, Pretzels and Tea(2004-04-024:52 p.m.

I went walking and running today, so one can't say I didn't do anything for my weight loss efforts. Also, I had a mug of green tea, which is supposed to be beneficial to dieters. Actually, I like green tea even if it's not beneficial. Most people don't like it, and companies are selling it in caplets now. But I love it, so I'm chugging the stuff. I guess what I did wrong today was that I had grits and bacon this morning. It's a tradition in our household that we have grits and bacon on Fridays, and I have trouble refusing it because I don't want to be rude. Living with non-dieters is tough for a dieter, to say the least. Yesterday, my mom got a dozen soft pretzels covered in cinnamon, sugar and butter. I swear she's trying to sabotage me. I ate three of them, too, dammit. But, one thing I'm trying to focus on in this diet thing is to not be hard on myself. Because when I'm hard on myself, I get upset. And when I'm upset, I head for the refrigerator. So, along with losing weight, I have to learn to be more self-confident.

last ~ next